{orange + sweater}

recently, I went shopping with my sisters…

and found a few fun pieces to add to my fall wardrobe. I don’t usually buy super trendy clothing, but I’ve been particularly drawn to Native American (sometimes Ikat) prints and bright colors recently. So, when I saw these pieces at H&M, I snapped them up.

I think these pieces also fall under the current 70’s trend, though I never thought I’d be one to buy anything from that trend, as it is not my favorite decade. (not a huge fan of bell bottoms and bell-sleeved peasant shirts. I wore them in 4th grade. Don’t need to wear them again)

The jersey dress is just the most comfortable dress I worn in a while – I don’t have many knit dresses. It is still warm out now, but I plan to add tights and socks and such to the garment when it gets chillier outside. I am in love with this orange color!

The jacket is also made from a knit fabric; I love how easy it is to wear and it has fun elbow patches! (who says you can’t wear brown and black together?!)

And the sweater. the sweater one sister likes and one sister hates. I love it. I love that it is cropped, that it has a bold print and that it is just the softest knit. Still figuring out what exactly to wear with it, but I’m thinking maybe skinny jeans and a white tank underneath?

my colors for fall:

my shoes are steve madden trouser. necklace from ROMY. all clothing from h&m

the hat is my mom’s from the 70’s (I think she wore it in a beauty pageant).

also – fastest photoshoot ever – less than 10min with the camera!

6 thoughts on “{orange + sweater}

  1. Gotta love H&M!! I love the red jersey dress 🙂 and that sweater is really pretty – I love ethnic-looking prints.
    Your blog is really cool!!

    ~Kelsey

  2. Pingback: {Pantone 17-1463} « {olivia-marie}

Leave a Reply

