{neon on the rocks}

last summer, thanks to some friends at NASA, I started rock climbing. I absolutely love it – climbing challenges me mentally and physically in all new ways. My arms are sporting muscles they’ve never seen before!

a friend sent me a link to an incredible photoshoot in her climbing gym – I love the all the bright colors and the feel of the photos

I love how the model is styled with a slicked-back, straight, high ponytail – simutaneously invoking ideas of athleticism and high fashion

clearly, the model is a dancer – a dance background has been surprisingly helpful in learning to climb!

love love love

{all designs by Janet Lee Kim, photos by George Evan}

One thought on “{neon on the rocks}

Leave a Reply

