{the boyfriend jean}

the boyfriend jean is a continuing trend right now, still popular even though it’s been around for a while. even my favorite GAP is getting in on the trend:

I’m pretty sure I can’t pull off the trend too well, though I did borrow my second cousin’s son’s pair of levi’s when I showed up to San Fran very unprepared for the weather. He was ~14 at the time and I 22…let’s just say that his pants were a bit large for him…For some reason, it is so easy to forget that SF is frequently cold and windy when the South Bay area is perpetually sunny.

{via the sartorialist}

{via}

{via}

the only time I will ever attempt the boyfriend jean is when, in fact, they are my boyfriend’s jeans. fingers crossed he’s close to my size….

One thought on “{the boyfriend jean}

  1. I haven’t worn jeans for such a long time. Scared of the ‘skinny’ jean mostly! But I do like the shape and the look with the stripy shirt.

Leave a Reply

