a coweled gnome

I laugh a bit every time I see this orange hat. If I remember correctly, my sister spun the yarn a long time ago and it was one the projects I used to first learn how to cable properly. And let me tell you, there is A LOT of cabling on this hat! I can’t even begin to remember where I got the pattern, as I made it so long ago!

I’ve started calling it my gnome hat because after looking through these pictures, I kind of look like a gnome with it perched on my head like it is. Normally I’d wear it down a ways, like I did back in freshman year of college:

side note – look how short my hair was!!! A hat-less picture here if you’re curious 🙂

 

The featured image at the top of this post shows off a lace cowl I made years ago. It was the first lace I’d ever knitted and working with such a fine yarn was definitely challenging! I didn’t design the pattern, but I can’t remember where it came from either.

 

As usual, the pictures were taken by the gracious Stephanie Rubesh!

Leave a Reply

