PRESENT

Sometimes, being on Etsy has its perks – a company called RAW Artists scouts local talent for their showcases in various cities on the site. I was asked to participate last summer, but just managed to finally get my clothing in during the February showcase, entitled PRESENT). It was a fun evening and a great environment and I had the BEST models for my runway show. If you get the chance, participate in your local RAW show! You can apply independently at rawartists.org, you don’t need to be ‘scouted’. It was very important to me to have as diverse a model team as possible and fortunately, the models who responded to my casting ranged the spectrum in height, weight, and ethnicity. My clothing is for every woman to wear and I hope this runway show communicated that message! If you’re interested in any of the garments, you can find them at my store, galaxy garments!

10997366_10153689674799498_260642879706105930_o

Leave a Reply

